2010 Induction Ceremony

One of the highlights of Clayton Valley High Schools 50th anniversary two years ago was the ceremony inducting the
inaugural group into the CVHS Athletic Hall of Fame. On October 30th, an incredible array of athletes, coaches, teams and community leaders from the 1960’s, 70’s, 80’s were memorialized at the second Clayton Valley High School Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony held at Centre Concord. A committee of long-time CVHS coaches and alumni selected a distinguished Class of 2010 to join to the inaugural Hall of Fame Class from 2008 – fifty years after the school opened in 1958.

Hall of Fame committee co-chairs Dee Billeter and Bill Nelson gathered nominees from the general public during the past year. Making the final selections with the chairs were committee members Ralph Belluomini, Dennis Bledsoe, Pete Carpino, Ron Clark, Tom Di Mercurio, Dick Ellis, Debra Gonsalves, A.J. Hanson, Karen Johnson, Kim Lackey, John Millar and Herc Pardi.

The inductees this year are:

Community Leadership

  • Mike and Laurie Rose


  • Howard Marshall, 1980-1993
  • Roger Zino, 1963-1993


  • Jenny Bader Baker, 1986, Volleyball, Basketball
  • Lisa Barbieri Hobson, 1989, Volleyball, Basketball, Track
  • Kris Colchico, 1988, Volleyball, Soccer, Softball
  • Dave Gotz, 1981, Football, Basketball, Baseball
  • Tom Hook, 1964, Wrestling
  • Brook Knights Constable, 1988, Tennis, Soccer,Track
  • Craig Marble, 1983, Water Polo, Swimming
  • Gibert Martinez, 1973, Wrestling, Tennis
  • Courtney Nelson Murrell, 1987, Diving
  • Jeri Pournaras Feuer, 1985, Tennis, Basketball, Track
  • Kellie Ruiz Leffle, 1980, Volleyball, Softball
  • Vernon Rogers, 1979, Water Polo, Swimming
  • Ray Santucci, 1978, Football, Wrestling, Baseball, Track
  • Karey Sheehan Venegas, 1980, Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball, Softball
  • Todd Skow, 1986, Water Polo, Swimming
  • Frank Snyder, 1960, Football, Basketball, Baseball
  • Steve Villa, 1980, Football, Basketball, Baseball
  • Mickey Wharton, 1965, Football, Track


  • The 1960 Boys Basketball Team
  • The 1974 Football Team
  • The 1988 Girls Basketball Team



Portions of the above story were taken from the Clayton Pioneer article written by Jay Bedecarre