2015 Induction Ceremony

The induction of the fourth class of athletes, coaches, teams and community leaders took place Saturday, May 16th at the Centre Concord. Hall of Fame Committee chairperson Herc Pardi served as Master of Ceremony for this latest event. Inductees spanned a period of forty years from the mid ’60’s to 2005. Mike Haluchak, a 2008 inductee, gave a keynote address on what his years at CVHS meant to him in terms of his development as a high school, college and professional football player. Erin Dobratz McGregor, a 2004 Olympic Bronze Medalist in synchronized swimming along with fellow swimmer Kara Kohler who also won an Olympic Bronze Medal in rowing, were also both inducted. The 1967 Wrestling team, a powerhouse in the 1960’s that won thirty straight dual matches over a three year period along with DVAL and North Coast titles was one of two teams that entered the Hall of Fame.

This inductees this year are:

Community Leaders

  • Matt Mazzei
  • Coaches:
  • Gary Gardner, 1976-1979


  • Paul Belluomini, 1975, Football, Wrestling, Track
  • Lori Hokerson, 1991, Volleyball, Soccer, Track
  • Derrell Hoschouer, 1967 Wrestling, Track
  • Lindsay Kiyama, 2005, Water Polo, Basketball, Swimming
  • Kara Kohler, 2009, Swimming, Olympian
  • John Maholch, 1986, Basketball
  • Tom McCarty, 1972, Football, Basketball, Baseball
  • Erin Dobratz McGregor, Swimming, Olympian
  • Tiffany Edwards Panfili, 1990, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track
  • Mike Wojciechowski, 1996, Cross Country, Track


  • The 1967 Wrestling Team
  • The 1997 Volleyball Team



Portions of the above story were taken from the Clayton Pioneer article written by Jay Bedecarre